NRL News
Follow the news. Track the moves.
One place for every club’s squad, signings and next chapter.

Latest verified news
- Zane Harrison has extended through 2029. The club confirms the term but does not disclose his salary.
- Brandon Wakeham signs a two-year extension through 2028, covering the 2027 and 2028 seasons.
- Blake Wilson leaves Manly for a one-year Perth Top 30 deal in 2027.
- Blake Wilson joins from Manly on a one-year Top 30 contract for the inaugural 2027 season.
- Adam Elliott has retired after an ankle injury ended his playing career. His final season was with South Sydney in 2026.
- Liam Le Blanc leaves South Sydney for a one-year Penrith Top 30 deal in 2027.
- Kalani Leuluai-Going and Tom Ale re-sign for 2027. The announcement does not specify their contract tier; neither is added to this Top 30 count without that confirmation.
- Liam Le Blanc joins from South Sydney on a one-year 2027 Top 30 deal.
- Cronulla confirms nine NRL departures, including Braden Uele and Jayden Berrell alongside the seven already listed below. No destination is assigned here without confirmation.
- Eden Hodges extends for two years and will train with the NRL squad this pre-season. This does not establish a Top 30 or development-list place.
Find your team
The next teams
Reported contract values
Compare the maximum Top 30 cap with the annual contract figures we can source. The percentage is the reported subtotal divided by the cap benchmark. It is partial coverage of public information, not audited cap usage. Open a club for player-by-player sources and the unaccounted balance.
| Club / season | Maximum cap* | Reported subtotal | Share of cap | Players in sum / listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brisbane Broncos2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$4.42m | 36.5% | 6 / 26 |
| Canberra Raiders2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$1.60m | 13.2% | 2 / 25 |
| Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$2.83m | 23.3% | 4 / 27 |
| Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$2.77m | 22.9% | 4 / 27 |
| Dolphins2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$2.55m | 21.1% | 3 / 24 |
| Gold Coast Titans2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$3.70m | 30.6% | 4 / 28 |
| Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$3.83m | 31.6% | 5 / 27 |
| Melbourne Storm2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$2.80m | 23.1% | 4 / 28 |
| New Zealand Warriors2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$2.75m | 22.7% | 4 / 27 |
| Newcastle Knights2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$3.25m | 26.9% | 4 / 26 |
| North Queensland Cowboys2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$4.85m | 40.1% | 6 / 21 |
| Parramatta Eels2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$3.55m | 29.3% | 4 / 23 |
| Penrith Panthers2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$6.50m | 53.7% | 8 / 23 |
| South Sydney Rabbitohs2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$6.20m | 51.2% | 7 / 27 |
| St George Illawarra Dragons2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$4.63m | 38.3% | 6 / 28 |
| Sydney Roosters2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$3.27m | 27.1% | 4 / 21 |
| Wests Tigers2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$1.70m | 14.0% | 3 / 26 |
| PNG Chiefs2028 squad | Unverified | A$2.12m | Not available | 3 / 7 |
| Perth Bears2027 squad | A$12.10m | A$1.20m | 9.9% | 2 / 27 |
What the numbers mean
Reported prices, limited coverage
Prices are media reports or estimates, not verified contract disclosures. A deal average divides a reported total by its term; it may differ from payments in a particular season. Only comparable values for signed deals covering the squad year enter the subtotal. Historical and future prices are dated and excluded. Unpriced players stay unknown.
Each subtotal sums the eligible annual figures shown. Ranges, conflicting reports, unclear subsidies and non-comparable packages are excluded. Values are indicative; confidence in reported prices is generally moderate. Actual cap allocation and remaining cap space are unknown.
Salary-cap benchmark
The NRL lists a 2027 base cap of A$11.70m, with up to A$0.30m veteran/developed-player and A$0.10m vehicle allowances: A$12.10m in total. These allowances are not automatic spendable cash for every club.
Cap accounting can include bonuses and benefits and exclude approved outside payments. Annual contract headlines therefore cannot establish cap charges. The share of cap equals reported subtotal ÷ maximum benchmark. It is an indicative comparison, not the percentage of the cap actually committed.
Perth’s reported sponsor concession of up to A$500k is separate from the A$12.10m benchmark and is not included in this denominator. The Chiefs’ 2028 cap denominator is not verified here, and tax-free or gross-equivalent headline values are not mixed.
Read the signal
Club announcements confirm a signing or contract change. Independent contract trackers help fill out the wider squad picture and are identified on each team page.
Roster lists are dated and provisional. Development deals, options and reports are kept separate where their status is known. We do not invent players or mark unknown places as confirmed vacancies.